VGCC Names 79 Students to Fall Semester President’s List

Maria Parham Medical Center Left Background Ad
joel t cheatham insurance

-Press Release, Vance-Granville Community College

Vance-Granville Community College has announced that 79 students earned President’s List academic honors for the fall 2018 semester.

The President’s List recognizes students who achieved a perfect 4.0 grade-point average (GPA) while carrying a “full load” (at least 12 credit hours) in 100-level or higher curriculum courses.

*WIZS will post the list of VGCC fall Dean’s List recipients on Friday, April 19.

Fall Semester President’s List honorees are listed below by program of study and then by residence.

Accounting & Finance:

Alicia D. Hinton of Castalia;

Abigail S. Pruitt of Oxford.

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration Technology:

Christian A. Dockum and Ethan D. Hughes, both of Creedmoor.

Associate in Arts:

Austin M. Councilman of Creedmoor;

Joshua I. Horton of Franklinton;

Kaitlyn M. Harris, Dylan T. Jackson, Jadyn M. Jones, Josiah Jones and Caroline A. Nutt, all of Henderson;

Wesley T. Beach and Matthew D. Varker, both of Kittrell;

Pamela R. Campbell of Littleton;

Jacob N. Carver, Ker’Telian S. Fields and Calli S. Massey, all of Oxford;

Lily R. Averette of Rougemont;

Conner G. Bryant of Warrenton;

Taylor N. Wagaman of Youngsville.

Associate in General Education – General Science:

Victoria K. Swain of Durham;

Kyra E. Corrigan of Wake Forest.

Associate in Science:

Shadi M. Nagi of Henderson;

Rewees A. Ebrahim of Oxford;

Kayla M. Blue of Stem;

Heather L. Gwin and Heidy Labra-Franco, both of Warrenton;

Emily J. Bauer of Youngsville.

Automotive Systems Technology:

David D. Bragg of Franklinton;

Toby J. Bradsher, III, of Henderson;

Branden S. Lilley of Louisburg;

Cesar L. Vazquez of Oxford;

Xavier Durham of Warrenton.

Business Administration:

Charlene A. Kearney of Creedmoor;

Holly R. Buchanan of Henderson.


Kandace N. Rutter of Creedmoor;

Jennifer H. Bruner, Jamie L. Moody and Samantha B. Williamson, all of Franklinton;

MacKenzie D. Hutson, Chelsea L. Jones, Dasha S. Kearney and Skylar N. Mulhollen, all of Henderson;

Anna M. Wood of Louisburg;

Monet L. Faucett of Norlina;

Kathleen R. Feinman of Rolesville;

Samantha J. Tackema of Wake Forest;

Janice P. Shehata of Warrenton;

Kelley R. Oakley of Youngsville.

Criminal Justice:

Tanya Beal Smith of Butner;

Adrianna M. De Nuzzia of Creedmoor;

Alexis R. Lincoln of Franklinton;

Gricel Arroyo and Kimberly R. Smith, both of Louisburg;

Andrew L. Ayscue of Youngsville.

Culinary Arts:

Dominique A. Winters of Creedmoor;

Sonya K. Jackson of Franklinton.

Early Childhood Education:

Brittaniana M. Channell and Stephanie L. Griffin, both of Creedmoor;

Lakee’ D. Steed of Henderson;

Catherine A. Mendell of Oxford.


Melissa B. Anderson of Butner.

Human Services Technology/Substance Abuse:

Allyson D. Dellea of Kittrell;

Kelly F. Yarborough of McLeansville;

Tiffiney Whitt of Roxboro.

Information Technology:

Douglas Boulia of Creedmoor;

Joseph T. Hedgepeth of Henderson;

Ebony Thomas of Kittrell;

Brandon Vestweber of Wake Forest.

Mechatronics Engineering Technology:

Herbert H. Davis of Henderson.

Medical Office Administration:

Kimberly C. Cagney of Creedmoor;

Kelsey B. Ivey of Henderson;

Danielle N. Enright and Elizabeth L. Wiggins, both of Louisburg.

Office Administration:

Mia N. Wireman of Creedmoor.

Practical Nursing:

Mary W. Wanjiku of Cary.


Kacie L. Gann of Durham.

Welding Technology:

Lacy E. Hidalgo-Gato of Franklinton;

Matthew K. Hamilton of Louisburg.

Connect With The Author

Related Posts

Boyd Cheverolet

C & P Body Shop 1
C & P Body Shop 2
C & P Body Shop 3
Home Credit 3
Edward Jones
Michael’s Florist – Desktop


Maria Parham Medical Center Left Background Ad